Ye Olde House Wifee – #1

Dearest husband,
I have braved the ice fields and winds to return to Harper House. Oh, how it howled and the cold unforgiving, but I persevered! I have cocooned myself in the bedroom with several blankets to recover. I call to the servants to make dinner, but they do not answer! I fear there is no hope for me. I shan’t thaw. I shan’t relax; my neck and back a tangle of nerves. Send for the priest. Tell him to bring pizza.
Your beloved,
Lauren Mildred Flenderson

Leave a Reply

