Sick as a dog.

Dear reader, I write this post to you as a very sick lady. I’m exhausted and a little delirious. I visited a friend’s baby who has a bit of a cold. I have now contracted that cold, which has been one of the worst I’ve suffered.

I don’t know if you’re familiar with the movie “Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story” but it’s my favorite comedy of all time. It’s a parody of every music biopic you’ve ever seen. Very crass. There’s a scene where Dewey is detoxing from drugs, because of course he is. Every great musician had tackled this, right?

So Dewey is in his bed at the clinic. He’s freezing. “More blankets!” the nurse cries.

Then he’s burning up. “Less blankets!”

I’m the final part of this bit, the nurse requests “more and less blankets”, since he’s burning up and freezing.

This is me right now. More and less blankets.

3 thoughts on “Sick as a dog.

  1. Awe…get-well wishes for you! & that is an awesome movie 🙂

  2. Ugh, feel better!! Will have to check out that movie..

  3. I hope you feel better soon. Those “little kid” viruses can bring you to your knees. I lost 2 weeks of productive life after spending a weekend with my sister’s kids in 2007. I’m prescribing chicken soup for you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

