Wes.

I don’t have much to say this week. We lost a friend of ours. A kind, funny, and all around awesome guy. I’ve been acting weird and broken because I haven’t really known how to talk about it. I’ve been saying that we had a death in the family, but then I have a hard time explaining. My own “real” family is so small and fractured. I’ve been lucky to build a network of people who are my urban family, who share advice and support and love. Wes was a part of that. He was a brother in my internet family.

I’m thankful for the time we had together and the memories. I’m sad I won’t be able to make any more.

It’s likely you didn’t know my friend Wes, but I can guarantee you would have liked him very much.

3 thoughts on “Wes.

  1. michellemorouse

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend, Lauren

  2. Lauren, I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. There are some who are as important as the members of our family. Those friends who become our chosen families. The loss of those special people can hurt as badly as the loss of any family member. Wes left you with memories. Let them fill the hole in your heart.

  3. Kathleen Howell

    So very sorry.. Hang in there..

Leave a Reply

